june juice

kipling bag

criss crossed legs on the floor, laptop on the said floor, hunched over sorting a document to print off later today. felt my ankles aching. a sharp sting from my feet. i was in an uncomfortable position for awhile.

i laid back on the floor, felt like a glow stick, bones popping here and there, and streeetccheedd grabbed my laptop which was playing some alt indie, indie pop, some playlist i clicked on spotify and it matches the vibe and weather. it's cloudy out and a bit cold inside. rested the laptop on my belly in an attempt to continue sorting the document in this uncomfortable position. didn't go back to it, just rested on my belly, i can feel the "bass" from the speakers.

laid flat on my back on the floor once again, my eyes scanned the room and i saw my kipling bag. it's just a small sling bag. a bag i got from a charity shop. i always knew kipling bags were good. have you tried zipping the zipper of a kipling bag? it's so smooth. it's what the sound of creamy keyboards would feel like. i remembered this gorgeous maroon kipling bag i saw from one of these garden centres where grannies and grandpa's hang about and talk about their gardens. i gasped when i saw it and there were only two of them left. i kept trying it and modelling it in front of a mirror. i didn't get it.

if it were in a charity shop i would've.

speaking of bags, have you ever had something you've had since you were young that surprisingly survived after a whole decade of being worn? you didn't take care of it, just used it as is. but still, it survived after all it went through. i have this one bag i wore the whole of my high school. it's not a kipling it's a jansport. now that is a very good backpack brand in my opinion. doesn't go out of style too.

if you wear a jansport backpack that looks like a child splashed all sorts of arts and crafts, (yes the galaxy jansport) i know what era you bought that in. it was such a big deal back then.

back. then.

typing that made me feel old. my feet are cold. playlist still going and this document isn't going to sort and print itself.